Sometimes the small things

After leaving the movie theatre late at night, from watching probably the greatest movie ever! I was driving on the highway and on my way home I saw a man walking beside the road. Being super tired from dry land training, fishing, then working. I wasn’t feeling generous. But after I passed him my conscious gave me a tug and I knew I needed to turn around. So i did. After I picked him up, to my surprise, he knew my name. He knew I skied and he said I had picked him up about 4 or 5 years earlier, gave him some cash and that ride had made the biggest difference for his life. He would never forget me or my name. After i dropped him off at his home. I couldn’t hold back the smile and the tears are still trying to escape. I helped this man get back on his feet and now he’s standing on his own. All I know, is I don’t regret turning around to pick him up. I’m happy i did it, and I think he just made the bigger difference in my life.

About Kurka

World cup mono skier and X Games Mono-Cross competitor. Announcer, and all around Adaptive Adventurer!! I blog for anyone who would like too see my skills and follow along on my Adventure of life! As well as to keep my sponsors updated on my recent activity.
This entry was posted in Life and travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

