San Diego Experience

After my ski accident while alpine race training in Aspen Colorado. Resulting in a broken femur. Finding a warm place to heal came at just the right time, the Paralympic Alpine ski team was taking a team bonding vacation in Chula Vista, San Diego. Everything seemed to come together. My family decided to visit and my realtor and inventor friend Dirk Cahaan (an ex Navy Seal) said he would show me around. That he did! Adventures in this town are up to par! There’s always something to do, from visiting the stadium and watching football. To fishing and snorkeling for lobsters or clams, to potting for crabs or even surfing Mission Beach!! There’s Balboa park, SanDiego Zoo, USS Midway and the air and space museum. Plus the night life isn’t bad either!! I would definitely suggest it as a vacation destination! I spent two weeks there and still feel I have so much more to explore!! In the back of my mind I am still remembering that recovery is key and can’t wait tell I’m back on snow!! After visiting my hometown in Alaska for a bit, it’s back to Aspen for training!! Then on to the World Cup Season!!

IMG_3384.JPG

IMG_3365.JPG

IMG_3345.JPG

IMG_3394.JPG

About Kurka

World cup mono skier and X Games Mono-Cross competitor. Announcer, and all around Adaptive Adventurer!! I blog for anyone who would like too see my skills and follow along on my Adventure of life! As well as to keep my sponsors updated on my recent activity.
This entry was posted in Life and travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

