From Alaska to Aspen

Had a blast back in the great state of Alaska! It’s just as beautiful as ever, with a free minded way of life. I grow to miss it on my travels, the way everyone is friendly. The way everyone smiles, and the way Alaskans enjoy the outdoors. Is by far what makes Alaska so amazing. Besides, of course, the beautiful scenery and gorgeous mountains and animals.

While I was back I even had a chance to speak to some local high schoolers at the “Tech School” in wasilla. I must say I feel honored to be part of such a great state with such great kids. We might even be seeing some sport agents or future Olympic athletes coming out of the valley.

The snow in Alaska Isn’t the greatest this year. But they’re staying optimistic up north hoping it’ll start falling again soon. My femur is just about to be cleared so I’ll be back on snow, just after Xgames! Which I’m still announcing! Couldn’t be more excited or honored to be a guest athlete speaker. I’m looking forward to a great competition and though I won’t be competing. To announcing the competition!

2015/01/img_0026.jpg

2015/01/img_0022-0.jpg

2015/01/img_0001-0.jpg

2015/01/img_0039-0.jpg

About Kurka

World cup mono skier and X Games Mono-Cross competitor. Announcer, and all around Adaptive Adventurer!! I blog for anyone who would like too see my skills and follow along on my Adventure of life! As well as to keep my sponsors updated on my recent activity. My e-mail is a.kurka@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From Alaska to Aspen

Leave a Reply

