World Championships Panorama Canada 

The last two weeks have been an adventure to say the least! After breaking my femur, being back on snow was a bit nerve racking. Doing so well at the national race helped give me some perspective on the little things. How some things in life, though serious at times need to still be fun and simple. Sometimes taking a step back and setting a perspective is all that is needed, a deep breath and a calm perspective. Often times things can be easily over thought. These are all lessons I have learned in the last few weeks, and I’m happy that I have had a chance to see the world this way. Pressure helped me to see what I was missing and what I need to do. That pressure was added at World Championships in Panorama Canada, where I had so much fun! Made some great friends! But above all, learned. I entered World Championships with a calm perspective and a goal on what I wanted to do. I wanted to finish, I wanted to be technical and ski smart. Not fast. But smart. In a very calm manner. And I succeeded, top 6 in downhill and a bronze medal in the SuperG is by far more than I could ever imagine. All I makes me want to do is thank everyone that helped to get me here, all the emotional support and kindness. Everyone that stood behind me and sponsored or helped me out when I was down and out, broken and bruised, helped fuel me. Thank you. #NetCracker #DeltaConstructors

After these life lessons I had an amazing opportunity to ski a brilliant resort! Revelstoke Mtn with a great team! Video to come!

About Kurka

World cup mono skier and X Games Mono-Cross competitor. Announcer, and all around Adaptive Adventurer!! I blog for anyone who would like too see my skills and follow along on my Adventure of life! As well as to keep my sponsors updated on my recent activity. My e-mail is a.kurka@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

