Goggle tans and great times 

Hello from Mammoth California!

Where the sun is shining and summer season is kicking off. Its nearly 80 degrees with the sun blazing in June. But the snow is still remarkably skiable! We are salting and skiing conditions similar to the warm weather expected in South Korea. Giving us the advantage for Pyeong Chang, and the up and coming WorldCup season! It’s a busy summer, though I’m taking every chance I get to travel back to Alaska in short stints for fishing with the family and friends. While still making time for the gym and training. With the next Olympics in Pyeong Chang coming up. It has been a busy summer. Filled with big halibut, hard snow and heavy weights. Seems like I can never train enough. With the Olympics right around the corner I am nervous and thankful, filled with a flood of emotions. Knowing I am sitting in a spotlight as the best SuperG and Dowhiller in the world. Makes me work even harder, not just knowing I’m the one to beat. But also that I’m put in a position that can truly impact those watching me. I’m thankful knowing I wouldn’t have this opportunity without those that supported and believed in me on my journey. It’s a journey of a million miles but I know I only took about half the steps. It was those that believed in me, that kept me going, and those that still believe I can make a difference, that help to fuel me. Make the great time and successes that much more meaningful. ​

img_8489img_8595img_8910img_8873img_8739

img_8916img_8915

 

About Kurka

World cup mono skier and X Games Mono-Cross competitor. Announcer, and all around Adaptive Adventurer!! I blog for anyone who would like too see my skills and follow along on my Adventure of life! As well as to keep my sponsors updated on my recent activity.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Life and travel, SKiing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

